“No other bike could have started me riding again.” – Jan B. of Calgary, AB

I had not ridden a bike in over 20 years before I purchased my pedego electric cruiser. I did a lot of research and finally settled on this bike. I have not regretted my decision. I live in Canada, putting many miles on my bike – some of them in the Rocky Mountains as I live near Banff. This bike takes the hills with no effort. I had a problem with it just before my warranty ran out. The dealership where I bought it had closed down, but Paul at Pedego came through. I am very impressed with this company.

Click on the link to see more Pedego reviews!

“The best electric bike you can buy” – Norm O. of Huntington Beach, CA

Customer Review from Norm:

After retiring over two years ago, I bought a gas scooter from Dave in Huntington Beach. I love it and still have it, but he had these cool electric bikes…. A month later I took a test ride and was hooked. In 2 years, I’ve ridden over 2,000 miles and my Pedego is as good as it was when it was new. I love to spend my afternoons riding on the beach from Newport To Sunset. I have tried to flatten the battery riding 20-25 miles plus, but I can’t do it…bullet proof. The only problem I’ve had is with my wife, she rode mine and then we went back to see Dave and order her Pedego. Now we ride together, it saved the marriage. I can’t say enough about the dealers and the Corp staff, Don, Terry, and Ashley. Their customer service is impeccable. Thanks Pedego.

Click here to read more Pedego reviews!

“Great choice if you want a quality electric bike” – Lisa Z. of Pike Road, AL

What a blast! Took me all of 5 minutes to assemble which only meant attaching the handle bars and pedals…and they included the tools. We didn’t have a dealer in Alabama so I had to call the factory in California after reading an article about it in the Wall Street Journal. Most comfortable bike I have rode in years and it goes surprisingly fast. Much better then a scooter because it looks like a normal bike, you can pedal when you want, and it goes very fast. It came charged and 99.9 assembled. Beautiful bike. I bought the navy blue with gray tires. I am no longer left in the dust when my family goes on bike rides…and I love the little bell. Well worth the money and excellent customer service.

Start building your own Pedego Electric Bike!

“Top Notch” – Mike M. of Oceanside, CA

I never had an electric bike but heard many horror stories. This Pedego Electric is very superior to almost anything out there..more than I thought I’d spend but after 600 miles or so, many recharges and never a failure I love it.
Keep up the good work folks.

Click here to view more customer reviews on Pedego Electric Bikes!

We are having a blast with our Pedego Bikes! – Serena R.

Here’s what Serena R from Orlando, FL had to say about her Pedego electric bike:

What fun we have had with the two bikes we bought from Pedego. I have a beautiful yellow bike and my husband has a black one. Everywhere we go people stop us to ask about our bikes. I find myself getting out more and riding since I have the electric back up. It really helps when I am coming back from the store with all my groceries! Thank you Pedego for making such a great quality product and providing us so much fun.

Click here to begin building your Pedego!

Outstanding bike – I recommend it without reservation!

See Joe’s full review here!

Review: I bought a Pedego Step-Thru Interceptor Model which I’ve had for about 2 months now. It is truly outstanding and I’d like to list some specifics that I’ve found:

1. Weight and bulk – this bike is more or less equivalent to driving a GMC Yukon. It lacks the agility of a light mountain bike, but is quite stable and comfortable to ride. There is a learning curve re controlling it but in a week, the owner will master it and be quite confident and proficient.
2. Comments on the electric motor assist (I find this to be invaluable for the following reasons):
a. Stamina enhancer – I am 73 and, although I’m in pretty good shape physically, I don’t have the sheer stamina that I used to; it is very nice when I’ve gone a long distance, i.e., 15-20 miles without assist, to know that I have the electric assist in reserve for the return trip, especially the twist throttle that allows me to ride without pedaling.
b. Acceleration: due to the bike’s weight and bulk, it is sometimes difficult to get going from a stop, especially on an incline – in these situations, I find that the motor will give a much appreciated boost to get me up to speed when it would be very difficult without the assist.
c. Motor can keep you out of trouble in “bunch-up” situations: I do most of my riding on a bike path on Cape Cod – in the summer, it is very congested and people have a habit of riding in packs, occupying most of width of the bike path, which can be very harrowing if you encounter them. In these situations, I simply engage the motor, sound the bell and glide past most of them in less than a minute, accompanied by looks of amazement and envy on their part.
d. Ease of top speed adjustment: I found that my insurance carrier would not issue me liability insurance for the e-bike unless its top speed was 15 mph. As shipped from the factory, it has a nominal top speed of 20 mph. I found, when I called the factory, that the folks there were extremely helpful and told me how to access a potentiometer in the rear of the bike (extremely easy to do) and adjust its speed by turning a screw on the potentiometer.
This was extremely important to me because I felt that the danger of liability if I happened to injure someone was imply too great to act as a self-insurer! This alone makes the e-bike the one of choice as far as I’m concerned.
e. Battery charge longevity: I’ve never driven 30 miles on battery alone, but after 3-5 miles of assist, I’ve found that the charge still registers “full.” I think the Lithium ion battery is superb and am extremely happy with its capacity (I have the 48 ampere battery, which is standard with the Interceptor).

As far as I’m concerned, the Pedigo is the best on the market and fairly priced. Their dealer network is expanding and I am confident that once the public “catches on” that we will see many more of them.

  • Reviewed By: Joe G.
  • Review Date: 27 May 2012
  • Reviewer Location: Cambridge, MA

LOVE my Pedego

Check out Meryl C’s Review:

Review: I have owned two previous electric bikes and have tried many. None have come close to the Pedego experience. It is comfortable, well-made, and FUN to ride, in addition to being beautiful. (People do stop me on the street to tell me how great looking the bike is and to ask about it.) Electric bikes have really evolved over the years — I bought my first lead-acid battery behemoth over 10 years ago, and on the evolutionary scale, that one was a primate! This Pedego cruiser is elegant. I’ve had this bike for a year now, and I still enjoy it every bit as much as I did in the beginning.

See the full 5 star review here!

 

 

Life Changing Product

From Jeff W:

Review: The pedego cruiser has been amazing. I have cut my commute time dramatically and enjoy my smooth and comfortable ride to work. I have saved money on fuel and parking while helping the environment. The attention to style and function remind me a lot of Apple products.

See the full 5 star review here!

Great Bike !!! Great Service !!!

Review: I don”t usually write reviews on products I purchase… But…This bike is fantastic , well made and is getting me back into riding after surgery on my foot… I would like to thanke the service dept for handeling a issue I had with the charger (don’t forget to unplug charger before taking off !!)Pedego went out the norm to help me.. me …Thanks !!

  • Reviewed By: Mike P.
  • Review Date: 19 Apr 2012
  • Reviewer Location: carlsbad, CA

Via Customer Lobby

The best bike I’ve ever owned

Review: I just wanted to send you a personal thanks, for selling such an amazing bike. On Monday night, while doing my usual commute home from work, I hit a pothole that I didn’t see at all (no streetlights, and even with a very bright headlight, it was not visible at that angle). I took a tumble, and in part because I used to mountain bike for a number of years, I put the bike down under me to minimize my impact with the asphalt. The Pedego came up like a champ- I’m gonna need to find some touch up paint for the handlebars, and the left handbrake got twisted around (already got that straightened out)- but the frame and all other components came out just fine. Once I did a quick check over that I wasn’t broken (or missing any components), I was even able to ride the next couple of blocks home. Thank you again, because I’m convinced, if I would have picked a lesser bike, the outcome might not have been so fortunate.

  • Reviewed By: Matthew N.
  • Review Date: 05 Apr 2012
  • Reviewer Location: Chatsworth, CA

via Customer Lobby

Love My Comfort Cruiser

 love my Comfort Cruiser. People are always asking me about it and I can’t say enough about the enjoyment I’m getting from it. Easy to ride. Very good quality, looks great,(I have the black and black) I highly recommend it. I own 2 other bikes and I’m afraid they’ll be collecting dust because I ride this one so much

Pedego is great.

Pedego is great. There is definitely room for some evolution. Suspension, cruise control, different choices in handlebars. Works amazing. Power is more than enough. Ranges is okay, but I use mine as a true commuter vehicle and I push the 17 miles a day…everyday.

I am so happy with my pink Pedago

I am so happy with my pink Pedago. Not only is it convenient, but Fun Fun Fun and I feel I am helping the planet. I would rather ride my bike in the rain then drive my car any day!!!

Thanks to the creators for making my summer exciting and fun and Green!!

You guys rock!

Doctors Coordinator Lake Placid, N.Y.

This is a great review

This is a great review, I have had my pedego for 8 months, its awesome looking both myself and exspecialy my girl friend love it so much i have been searching for a used one for the GF.
Now here is where the review comes from, i cant find a decent used one under 1200 bucks…
Seems peeps like there pedego’s and are not willing to give emm up cheap even under a bad economy think about that!!!

my Pedego bike has changed my life

 I can honestly say that my Pedego bike has changed my life
I can honestly say that my Pedego bike has changed my life. As I am handicapped, I have not been able to do much walking on trips for many years.
I bought the Pedego bike mostly to take on trips. My first trip was to Berlin where for the first time I was able to keep up with the tour guide and group and hear all the explanations. The first 2 pic tures are from Berlin. THe only problem ws that I or my wife had to hold my crutches and this was a burden. So upon arriving back to Israel, with the help of a friend I attached 4 clips to the bike to hold the crutches while I ride. You can see how they are attached in the last 2 pictures.
This is a perfect solution. Since then I have taken trips to Nova Scotia and the U.S.A. (I even rode across the Brooklyn Bridge in New York) and many short trips in Israel where I live.
I suggest that you add a feature to hold crutches to your bike.

I might also add that I ride the bike right up the the door of the airplane, and then give it to the staff to take away like a baby carriage. Upon landing, the staff returns the bike to the door of the plane. The security staffs of all of   the airports I have been in are amazed and say they never saw anything like it!
People in the street also are intrigued by the bike - and  come over to ask about it and even take pictures. Mayve you even got orders from peopld who saw me.

So thank you for enabing me to travel feely again

Sincerely,
Moti Hanochi – Israel

arrived in perfect shape

Wow! arrived in perfect shape…up and running in less than 30 minutes. Cat’s Meow here in The Villages, Florida, neighbor’s wife says “Don’t show to Bill, because he will want one right away (Note to me…show Bill!) LOL I’m 71, and have not ridden for 3 years…went 2 miles and pedaled most of way! Thanks Don and Tony for encouraging me!

Quality elctric bicycles

Quality elctric bicycles that are well made, have solid bicycle components and the electric assist motor works great uphills, riding into a headwinf or just taking a break from pedalling. I have not had any issues thus far and the bikes are a great way to stay fit, enjoy the outdoors and I have actually been able to ride 2-3 times longer at age 58. I would recommend Pedego electric bicycles to anyone.

I love my Comfort Cruiser.

I love my Comfort Cruiser. People are always asking me about it and I can’t say enough about the enjoyment I’m getting from it. Easy to ride. Very good quality, looks great,(I have the black and black) I highly recommend it. I own 2 other bikes and I’m afraid they’ll be collecting dust because I ride this one so much

I’m pleased with its performance

I’m pleased with its performance and almost completely switched from my other bikes to using it only. Have had to stop biking for awhile as am having right hip replaced but it will be nice when I’m healed to have the electric bike

Well worth the investment.

Well worth the investment. I moved to CA from PA more than 2 years ago and haven’t brought my car over yet because between public transit and this bike I can do everything I need to. Where public transit won’t go or go there on my timetable I’m simply able to hop on the bike and be there in short order. With very judicious throttle usage and peda ling I can make a 30 mile round trip (from downtown Santa Barbara to Costco in Goleta) on a single charge. I also find it useful for times when I want to go to the beach and breath the nice fresh sea air, but don’t have the energy to walk it. The price you put in to purchasing one of these bikes easily pays for its self since you’re not looking at any insurance or gas costs and maintenance costs are the same as a regular bike instead of that of a motorvehicle plus the electric motor has smooth acceleration and no fumes or noise. As far as service: my original battery went bad in warranty, I called them up, and they sent me a new one with a prepaid shipping label to return the old one to them. Hassle free.

Love my bike!

Love my bike! The only problem is that the brakes will often get screechy and loud; the sound will come and go. The battery lasts a while and is easy to remove and re-charge. Great investment!

This bike gives me so much freedom.

This bike gives me so much freedom. It’s fun to ride a big, very comfortable beach bike. And if I get tired or the hill is tough or if I just feel like a fun speed run, the throttle is right there by my hand. I was fearing the end of my biking days. Now I am planning new adventures, getting more exercise and having lots of fun. Bike is extremely wel l designed and built. Very quiet. Everything high quality, well integrated, and user friendly. I got the upgrade battery and it seems to last forever.

We bought two of the Interceptors about 6 months ago and could not be happier

We bought two of the Interceptors about 6 months ago and could not be happier. The wife loves the step through. A good example is the new trail out of Moab Utah. Goes up from Moab past Arches park to Canyonlands park. Many people were dropping bikes off in Canyonlands and riding down hill…not us…started in Moab and went up hill, then coasted bac k down. Beautiful bike only bridge across river. You see so much more from a bike.. Don’t wait get yours today!

The bike is fantastic.

The bike is fantastic. I’ve ridden it on country roads and in-city. The boost from the motor’s support makes it easy to get up and go when navigating traffic, and allows me to ride further and longer with shear pleasure. It is so easy to remove the battery for charging in the house. This is the most comfortable bike I own now or have ever owned. I used to have trouble keeping up with the kids…it’s now the other way around, even without using the motor because I’m always fresh. They made me feel like part of the family — I was surprised not to get an invitation for Thanksgiving (really guys?). Service couldn’t be better. I LOVE MY BIKE!!!!!!

We got two for the trails in Florida.

We got two for the trails in Florida. These are just right. I may put a larger chainwheel to get a slighter higher gear ratio as I could easily manage and it would take me further on less battery. Am getting them fitted out with lights and bags. Hope to get a lot of use as we cannot walk these long trails any more.

Great Electric Bike The best on the market

Great Electric Bike The best on the market

I have owned several electric bikes and this one is the best one. I am 63 with serious heart and circulation problems and this bike gets me out and about. I tend to ride it slower so I dont use up the battery as fast. I am getting over 22 miles per charge. It will go about 15+ MPH if I want to. I had a problem with the battery charger about 3 days a fter I bought it. I called the Company and the Owner answered the phone after business hours and FEDX’d me a brand new charger, at no charge to me, the next day along with a T-shirt for my troubles. When this battery gets older, I intend to buy the better battery and piggy back it on top of the other battery for a back up situation. Feel free to email me with any questions about this bike. It is great. I am surprised I don’t see more of them around. I believe it is the best electric bike on the market.

first e-bike I’ve owned

first e-bike I’ve owned

Love it love it love it! After 3 operations in recent years and gaining 70 lbs.,living in a town at the foothills of the mountains, so that any direction one goes it’s either uphill or downhill. With gaining the weight,getting completely out of condition, and turning 64 years old I didn’t dare try to start riding my old 21 speed hybrid. this thing i s just what the doctor would have ordered had he known what I and many others now know. It not only allows me to be physically able to ride again but makes it at least 35 to 67 baguhzillion (give or take a dozen) times more fun than a conventional bike. Also the more I ride it and the more proficient I get on it (like hitting the right lever to shift up or down…DUH) etc.. the more ways and situations I find to use the motor. I always come back off from a ride babbling (probably because it’s awfully hard to speak intelligibly while foamin at the mouth) about how much fun it was and some of the stunts I pulled. Like whistling and ringing my bell(yes I have a bell!) while passing two teenagers going up a hill so steep that one had to stop and push his bike. Their expletives only made me feel smug and somewhat like a kid again my smug self. To sum things up; these things are one of the best inventions of all time. …Love it Love it Love it. Angel Stabolito
Yucaipa calif.

Pedego bikes are awesome!

Pedego bikes are awesome!

Awesome bike. It rides great going up the steep hills around my house. I still use pedal assist for exercise. Going down hill is even better. You don’t need the battery going down hill but if you use it, you go even faster. The only drawback to the bike is the fact that my daughter can’t have one as she is too young and too small. This limits where we can go together as there are many hills in my neighborhood. It will be a couple of years before I can buy her one. In the meantime, I mostly go on short rides with her and longer rides when I am alone.

By the way, the service with Pedego is great. I had a problem with the first battery and Don Constanzo replaced it. The second battery works fine. I haven’t gone more than 10 miles at a time and I always recharge so I can’t verify how long the battery lasts yet.

Pedego Electric Bikes

Pedego Electric Bikes

We bought two Pedego Electric bikes about four months ago and have riden them weekly. After putting over 500 miles on them together, we are agrred that they are the best present we have given each other in 27 years of marriage. We just love the bikes and the places they take us. They are trouble free and easy to ride and because of the upright, c omfortable seating position, and the electric motor we can go 50 miles without fatigue.

More Fun Than I’ve Had in Years

More Fun Than I’ve Had in Years

I ordered my Pedego and waited, with much anticipation, for it to arrive. I was not disappointed. In fact, it is more fun than I EVEN expected. I wanted it for exercise and fun and it delivers both. I am a 57 year old who feels more like 27 when I’m on this bike. It pedals so easily with no power assist, moves easily into assist mode, and goes f ast on full throttle. All this fun and not really that expensive. Definitely want one for my husband ASAP. Thanks, Terry and Pedego-it’s not often something (rather than someone) shows you so much fun.

just plain cool

just plain cool

Rode it to work first day i got it 33 degrees outside but who cares 2 small issues were taken care of with just a phone call. very happy with that. people i work with had to ride it and all came back with smiles. wish id bought one sooner but the price was iffy for my budget but im over it now. very happy so far. cant wait till it gets warmer.

Wonderful bike, amazing company!

Wonderful bike, amazing company!

I recently ordered my step-through cruiser and could not be happier with it. The entire process has been so easy and the people at Pedago are amazing and truly care about customer service. I had a 3 day weekend coming up and was told my bike would take about 10 days to get to me. I wanted it as quickly as possible but understood it would take som e time. After talking with some people at Pedago, and to my surprise, my bike came within the week and I had it for my 3 day weekend. I took it out for its first cruise and had the best time and knew I made a great decision. I am 28 years old and love to ride my ‘regular’ bike for exercise, but now with this ebike, i’ll ride just about anywhere! I have a lot of hills by my house and never want to ride to friends houses when going over for dinner because I don’t want to arrive all sweaty and out of breath…now I don’t have to worry. I can exercise on my other bike when I want, and now I can cruise around town with ease with my ebike. So fun!!!! Thank you Pedago for making such a great bike and having such wonderful people!

Love biking once again!

Love biking once again!

Got my Pedego two weeks ago and have been out three times in Northern Wisconsin which is saying alot since spring hasn’t even gotten here yet! Love the bike! I Iive with hills and needed the motor assist to get home. Now planning on bike commuting to work all summer and don’t care that gas is over $ 4.00! Agree that customer service was super. Baske t was bent slightly in shipping and was replaced without question in 2 days.

Pedego Step Thru Classic Cruiser

Pedego Step Thru Classic Cruiser

We have two and really enjoy using them. We get great mileage on a battery charge, and find then easy to peddle and operate. We do recommend these bikes for ease of use and comfort.

Simply Fantastic…

Simply Fantastic…

Our 2 Pedego Classic Cruisers arrived today and WOW… My wife had spinal surgery THIS WEEK and couldn’t resist a quick tour around the block… Well an HOUR later and we get back after doing about 10 miles and the wife feels great as the bike did all the work and was super comfy to ride. Riding an ordinary bike would have been impossible, but the Pedego allowed us to enjoy some much needed time out of the house.

I am glad we upgraded to the Balloon package as the seats are super comfortable and the big fat tyres eat up the bumps. These bikes are a pleasure to ride and attract so much positive attention from the casually interested to the “Where can I buy one of those?” people who are instantly besotted.

Great bikes for fun times.

WOW

WOW

this thing is great! doubled the speed of my commute and doubled the fun. Build to last with every part well thought out.

Couldn’t wait for it to be delivered!

Couldn’t wait for it to be delivered!

I drove down & picked it up the day the transport company called to arrange delivery. Assembly was no problem. I didn’t expect it to have KEYS! (A set for the battery, & a set for the rear wheel). I’ve only ridden it a few times around the driveway & up & down the cul-de-sac so far–I want to get an odometer & a BIG lock before I take it down the hill to the store. Not sure how to get the front axle caps to fit on, and the pedal bearings felt like they were a bit rough, but only when I spun them by hand. Everything worked just fine. I’m looking forward to doing my light errands around town on it. It seems to have a lot of power, & the standard tires and seat are very comfortable.

$4+ petrol….not a problem here!!!

$4+ petrol….not a problem here!!!

I’d just returned in Amsterdam in March with the lasting impression of all the bikes I saw (and dodged) determined to get a bike “like those” – tall elegant stylishly dressed city folk using bikes for…TRANSPORTATION!!!! What a concept. I live in a small town – within a mile or so of my workplace and it seemed that a bike set up like those in Ams terdam would make so much sense here. Except we aren’t so flat as Holland in these parts (nor so elegant or stylishly dressed).

Fast forward to Earth Day. And I wander over to the local park to participate and that is when I saw them for the first time – the Pedego Electric Bike. One turn around the the parking lot (thanks Heather!!!) and I knew this was exactly the right bike! I researched electric bikes in general and Pedego in particular. Honestly, I’d never heard of such a thing. So love at first sight – on May 30th I became the proud owner of the white with mint green wheels step through cruiser (that fastest color combo). I’m a happy commuter, errand runner and having so much fun. People at work ask me…Electric bike? What’s the point? Point is – you’ll ride more in more conditions and you ARE pedaling. I’d like to see more of my fellow citizens adopt this commute modality. As they say in Holland – there is no such thing as bad weather – just bad clothes. I see myself using this form of conveyance most of the year. Get one. You won’t regret it.

AWESOME!

AWESOME!

Can’t say enough about the personalized service from co-owners, Terry and Don.

Not only is my Pedego Interceptor the best biking experience imaginable, I’m getting constant remarks from admirers, such as “elegance on wheels”. Many thanks!

The E-Bike is Awesome, and the Company is superb!

The E-Bike is Awesome, and the Company is superb!

This bike is simply awesome. But more importantly the company pedego is superb.

I got this bike locally from a horrible dealer who sold me a new bike with an old battery. I had read the reviews on facebook and on their website and found out that I was not having the same experience as all their happy customers. First, I contacted the dealer and t hey gave me the run around and finally never responded. Next I contacted Pedego via their website and was pleasantly surprised that I got a reply.

When the company, Pedego, discovered my problem they not only replaced the battery but they delivered it to my home personally and rode with me in Hollywood Hills to ensure that I was completely satisfied with my bike. I am completely satisfied; and I am blown away by the company’s values regarding their customers.

Pedego Crusier

Pedego Crusier

I’m 55 year old male. Haven’t driven a bike since 12 years old. I love my bike, it’s more fun than I expected. I take it to work 4 to 5 times a week 2 miles away. Run errands to store, go to park even use it to go play Golf, even to go visit my kids. I’m not in shape and love it, I’ve pedeled my bike and have sweated and my legs were sore, so it do es give you a workout if you wanted it to. Later to get my other one 5 STARS

Pedego is the way to go

Pedego is the way to go

I have had my Pedego Classic Cruiser for about a month now. The review I just read in this forum could have been written by me. I’m 53 and not in very good shape. I moved to downtown Houston about 3 months ago and found that walking to the office, stores, restraunts,the park, and just getting to know the town was wearing me out. Now I ride the bike everywhere. It is good exercise and great fun. I chose this bike because I’m big and I wanted an industrial strength bike. The Pedego has exceeded all my expectations.

Now my wife wants one.

Phil in Houston.

You Won’t Believe This–But It’s True

You Won’t Believe This–But It’s True

My wife and I got two of the Interceptor Bikes and at 58 YOA I want to let you know they are a great investment in your health and the best bikes on the market. I’m 6’2″ 280 lbs and my Interceptor makes me feel like I’m 16 again. I had a problem with my feet and after a week of pedaling the problem was gone. I have been in law enforcement for 27 yea rs and think it would be a great tool for our officers who need to get into tight spaces and chase people who break the law. A tiered Cop can’t catch anyone!! Thanks Pedego your not a five your a TEN!!!

I love my Pedego!

I love my Pedego!

I hop on my bike, smell fresh air, getting away, being outdoors, getting exercise and smiling…sometimes laughing with joy! What a great bike!

Rented my daughter a electric Bike

Rented my daughter a electric Bike,

My daughter and I went for a bike ride to the beach, I rented her another electric bike that was not Pedego. She did not like it and I ended up having to ride the rented one and she rode my Pedego..lol
I love my Pedego, I am outside getting vitamin D all the time now. I always get compliments on it. I have more of a sense of freedom than I would a r egular bike. I do not have to slow down the group I am riding with because they are faster bike riders than me. Most importantly Don the owner, really gets pleasure out of others having fun. He bends over backwards for all his pedego owners. I feel safe buying it from him. Knowing he will always take care of any issue that might spring up. The huge plus is the pedego owners Party. We all ride together. I am going to my first this week end. Really looking forward to it.. Thank you Don.

Fun bike and great customer service

Fun bike and great customer service

Got my Pedego Step-through almost 2 months ago and love it! It’s a heavy bike with a bit rougher ride than my old bike but it’s very sturdy and doesn’t seem any harder to pedal (without using the motor) because of the extra weight.

What I like most about this bike is that I can go for longer rides without getting tired, having to worry about h ills or getting across a busy street quickly. I just twist the throttle and I’m up to speed right away! I can ride it to work without showing up all sweaty and out of breath.

I also like having the separate button on the throttle to quickly turn the power on and off so you don’t have to worry about accidentally hitting the throttle when you don’t want to.

The rack is 5/8″ tubing and so you can’t attach regular panniers to it. I got some saddlebag-style bags that drape over the battery and that works good enough but I’d like to see some kind of system to make it easier to attach bags or baskets in the back, because it’s such a great bike to use for commuting and errands.

I had a problem with one of the fenders, contacted Pedego and they arranged to have it fixed at my local bike shop and paid them directly. They are also very friendly and willing to answer your questions.

Highly recommend!

Comfort Cruiser long-term report….

Comfort Cruiser long-term report….

I bought my Pedego Comfort Cruiser at a local “green technology” show here in San Diego back in June 2009. Its now July 2011, and the only issue I’ve had with the bike is a flat tire. Almost 1500 miles showing on the aftermarket odometer now. I use the bike for weekend exercising and enjoyment. My only critique is that it is geared too high for such a heavy rig ! I addressed that issue by changing-over to a smaller front sprocket ( 50 bucks at my local bike shop ). Battery performance has remained constant even after more than 100 charge / discharge cycles. Am very happy with the rig! Dave M in San Diego, CA.

SENIOR CITIZENS HAVIN A BLAST

SENIOR CITIZENS HAVIN A BLAST

We recently bought two Pedego Cruisers (one classic, one step thru). We have always ridden bikes, but in the past few years arthritis has prevented my wife from riding. Pedego changed that. Our Pedego’s have taken us all over San Francisco, Santa Cruz and bike trails around the Bay. We smile, we laugh, we hoot and holler. We are like a couple of 12year olds. We are thinking of starting and Electric Bike Gang for group rides. Thanks Pedego, it’s been a pleasure doing business with you.

Awesome Bikes, Great Staff, Fast Answers to questions, Flawless!

Awesome Bikes, Great Staff, Fast Answers to questions, Flawless!

I bought a Pedego 36v Cruiser about a year ago, And i have Loved every Minute of it!
I get alot of looks when im cruising past Normal Bike Riders, Everything from Confused at why im flying by them (and not peddling ;-) Impressed to Flabberghasted! So fast! Even when its hot out the wind in my face makes it PERFECT!

Finally an AWESOME electric Bi ke Company With LOCAL Dealers and AWESOME STAFF! If your looking for a Bike with Great people standing behind it Pedego is for you!

Cool bike!

Cool bike!

We bought two Pedegos for fun and exercise. These are great bikes and worth the money. They are beautiful. The only modification we made was to change the handlebars to a 5 inch riser type which makes our ride more comfortable and secure for our taste. The battery lasts a very long time inspite of our hilly terrain. Lately we have purchased a Sar is hitch mounted carrier to explore other areas with bikes. Because the bike weighs 50 lbs. due to the motor, only a hitch mounted carier will do the job safely. We are very pleased with Pedego’s customer service support and with the excellent product they produce.

A bicycle built for ME!

A bicycle built for ME!

I love to be outdoors, walking, running, sitting…you name it but it was not until recently I was able to experience the exhilaration from my childhood as I rode up and down Huntington Beach on my brand-new Pedego. The ride is fabulously smooth and I can pedal myself or engage the quieter-than-a-mouse motor on those pesky hills! I could not recomme nd this brand of bikes more. Well Done!

The Perfect Commuter Bike

The Perfect Commuter Bike

I purchased my Pedego at the end of March and have put over 1,200 miles on it in the last 4 months. My wife and I have only one car so I needed another option for commuting to work to keep the miles down on our car and reduce the money we were spending on fuel. I am 40 years old and before purchasing my Pedego I hadn’t ridden a bike since I was a c hild and I knew that I wouldn’t be able to make the 20 mile round trip to work everyday on a regular bike so I took the plunge. The price of the bike did make me think twice, but I did my homework and I knew that if I was going to make this bicycle commute work, the Pedego was the bike I needed; and I am so happy with my purchase. The bike is SOLID, I ride over several miles of old brick paved roads everyday, I also take it through some pretty bumpy grassy areas and my bike handles it all like a pro. The bike is very comfortable and ergonomic, I love that I sit upright while riding allowing me to see clearly all of the traffic around me. In fact I sit a little higher than the cars which allows me to actually see above them. I have a friend at work who actually donates his time to fix bikes at a local shop that purchases and resells used bikes and he has commented several times at how well built my Pedego is. Not only is it built to last but it also saves us a fortune in gas/money. I plugged the bike into a tool that measures watts and calculates dollars spent in electricity. It costs me approx. .04 cents per ten miles ridden to refill the battery. At this rate I have spent just $4.80 to go 1,200 miles, also I didn’t have to pay auto insurance, I get about an hour of exercise every day and don’t have to pay for the gym; but I only exercise as much as I want, no more or less. Unlike a motorcycle, I can ride off road and on bike trails if I choose. I can go on and on. During my 1,200 miles I have only had to add some grease to the rear brakes and I had to adjust my gears after about 800 miles as they started to miss a little bit and wouldn’t shift properly. Money for maintenance: $5.89. and that was for a tube of grease that will last a lifetime.
I LOVE this bike, it has completely changed my world. If you are on the fence about buying one, just do it. you will be very happy that you did.

Love to be riding again!

Love to be riding again!

The hubby & I each just purchased the Interceptor cruisers and are very happy with the purchase. Pricey but Well worth the money. All I need now is my basket and cup holder :) Great Service from Pedego as well!!
Thank you!!

Great so far

Great so far

Just got my Interceptor on Friday. I’ve taken it for two 20 miles rides so far. The bike works great just like the reviews. I did extensive research before purchasing. I like that it mostly looks like a regular bike. I was able to make both 20 mile rides with moderate hills without draining the battery. I pedaled quite a bit but the boost was great help on hills. I could easily stay with the road bikes when I wanted to.

Our tandem electric Pedego-GREAT !

Our tandem electric Pedego-GREAT !

We are Senior citizens,& think the bike is everything bragged about in the advertising. We are noticed everywhere we go it turns heads & folks are impressed. It’s fun again to be young & feel the breeze we felt as kids. I have an implant in my heart,& the electric assist on the bike really makes it possible to get the exercise I need without tiring me out.It’s FUN again, at ANY age.I reccomend it to anyone who wants to experience this sensation again.It’s as much fun as you can have with your clothes on.
We bought ours from ‘Don’ & ‘Terry’ at “Pedego” 17155 Gillette Ave,Irvine Cal-92614. These two owners of the business are VERY upbeat/positive people we very much enjoy doing business with & trust completely. Give ‘em a call, here’s their #             800-646-8604

Great bikes and customer service.

Great bikes and customer service.

I purchased 2 Pedago ebikes in a two week period. Was so impressed with the Classic Cruiser, I came back and bought an Interceptor.
First, the bikes: Very well designed and made. High Quality, great detail, 5 minute final assembly. Very good performance (I’m used to 1000 Watt ebikes and was anticipating less performance, however I was pleasantly
s urprised). Great value- these are by far the best value
for the price in the ebike world.
Customer service-Great. Received a phone call from owner Terry within hours of placing my online order to set up delivery to my front door in 2 days. I called back to order the Interceptor and spoke with co-owner Don, who answered a couple of tech questions I had. Got the same quick and easy delivery.
I am very impressed with both the product and the company and would highly recommend both. (Note: I also own several other competing ebikes from EMS E+,Wavecrest Tidalforce, etc. so I am comparing the Pedago to some other fine products.)

Back In The Saddle Again!

Back In The Saddle Again!

A big thank you to everyone at Pedego. I am posting this because people just need to know that your customer service is top shelf.

Keith B
Rumford, Rhode Island

Thank you Don & Terry for my Pedego Electric Bike!

Thank you Don & Terry for my Pedego Electric Bike!

I waited, with much anticipation, for my bike to arrive. I just got my Pedego today Wednesday August 17,2011. Between reading Instructions and assembly the bike it took about 25 mins then I was off. WOW, it is more fun than I ever expected. I wanted it for exercise and fun and it delivers both. I am a 66 year old and it feels being a kid again being able to ride again i haven’t been on a bike in 20 years. It pedals so easily with no power assist, moves easily into assist mode, and goes fast on full throttle. What I like most about this bike is that I can go for longer rides without getting tired, having to worry about hills or getting across a busy street quickly. All this fun in a great bike that is “Built to Last” Thank you. John D. Mass.

amazing bikes and unprecedented service

amazing bikes and unprecedented service

I recently saw these bikes from a distance and on blind faith purchased an intercepter and the tandem. Terry made sure they were perfect after delivery. We had a small issue with one of the tires and I honestly believe that if I was unable to fix it , he would have boarded a plane to come see to it that it was corrected. If not he would have sent a brand new bike I have no doubt. The bikes are truly fantastic and until you ride one it is hard to imagine just how impressive and powerful they really are. Absolutely wonderful!!! An amazing bike with unparalleled customer service!

Amazed

Amazed

We have had the bike a week and really love it. I added a nice wireless computer and that’s it. Get one heck get two. I ride a road bike at an advanced level and my wife could not keep up and I hate to slow down. Now she can pedal and when we hit upgrades head winds give it a little juice and she is right with me. She gets a good workout and fells l ike going almost everyday. Love it!

6th gear

6th gear

Pedego bikes are smooth, fast, and fun to get around on. About 90% of my travels are on a Pedego cruiser. The battery provides more than enough for my daily rides. The brakes are awesome, and the overall performance is incredible.

Excellent Ride

Excellent Ride

We just purchased two bikes, a step thru and an Interceptor, that are much more than advertised. Much better then the site implies. We are very very pleased.
Only problem is the weather.
If you are considering one and are a man or just heavy get the Interceptor. The extra voltage makes a difference on long hills. I can use my wife’s just fine but I can accelerate more up a steep hill with the Interceptor.

Great bike!

Great bike!

I love this bike! It gives the boost when you need it and is easy to pedal and cruise when you don’t. I mostly wanted to get out and enjoy biking again and this has definitely fit the bill. Thanks.

“I’d Like Buy The World a {Pedego}!”

“I’d Like Buy The World a {Pedego}!”

Screw buying the world a Coke- That was then, Pedego is Now!
When I say “Now”, I don’t mean a sign of today’s generation or the Fad of the moment. I mean Now, as in: …it’s about time “go green!” was more than just a cool marketing campaign… or let’s go for a ride; not when we have some time to kill, but right now… or “I’m coming over right no w”, because I don’t have to wait for traffic to die-down!
I honestly wish I had a fleet of them for friends & family to use when visiting.
My favorite new sound: “Wheeeeeeeee!!!”- which my friends & neighbors are certain to hear me saying ~All the Way Home!
Thank You Pedego!

Pedego Cruiser, you gotta get one!

Pedego Cruiser, you gotta get one!

I purchased my Orange Pedego Electric Cruiser; orange rims, brown balloon tires, leather handgrips and seat and upgraded battery from Stan Kaplan, who has them listed on ebay. After a few emails and two phone calls, I bought it without ever having even seen one in person, except for the pictures online. I would have to say that it was Stan’s pride in the bike and the company that sold me, so I ordered it.

When it arrived I had it on the road within an hour.

After carefully unpacking it, I actually read the instructions (A first for me!) on how to put it together; the only thing involved was installing the handlebars and pedals (tools included!). It was a piece of cake.

To my surprise, the battery was already charged and I was off!

I was so impressed by the smooth push button shifting and the most excellent gear ranges. When I hit the throttle…..OH YEAH, SUPER COOL! It’s fantastic and amazing. I couldn’t stop smiling.

While riding my Pedego, my neighbors came out asked to try it out. Also while riding through the town, I was asked to pull over two times by people in cars wanting to check out my “awesome” bike! The bike is so cool looking, whenever out riding I am constantly being asked about it, everyone loves it! I also plan on purchasing a Pedego for my wife!

Another fact I really appreciated about the company is that it is not uncommon for the owners of the company to answer the phone when you call Pedego; and if you’ve registered your bike, they know who you are!

This is the greatest toy I’ve ever owned; so much that I plan on adding a bicycle rack to our 51 Ford Woodie, so we can take the bikes with us to all the Woodie events!

Oh, did I mention, after having the bike, Stan called to see if I was happy with it? Yep, he did and I’m super happy, in fact, each time I get on the bike, it’s the same great feeling as when I first rode it!

I love the bike and I especially like the company! Really, how many companies do you know of who really care about their product once sold? This one really does!

Robert Faust
Redwood City, CA

TOUR IN WASHINGTON DC

TOUR IN WASHINGTON DC

I was surprised at the amount of fun my wife, son and I had. Seeing the tourist stop and rest while we peddle and coast through the crowds. Much ground was covered therefore we seen two days in one the attractions. I’m 58 so anything I could do to save steps was a blessing.

Pedego in Canada

Pedego in Canada

I’ve had my Pedego Cruiser for about 6 months and have been loving it! I think the best thing about owning an electric bike is that it takes away all the little excuses you might have for not using your bike … its just so much fun riding it! My favorite ride over the summer has been out to the local beach here in Nelson, BC … its a 22km round trip from my house, with some pretty decent hills in between! Easy and fun on the Pedego! Without an electric bike, I’m sure i’d be jumping in the car to do that sort of trip …

Flying Pedego

Flying Pedego

I can partially disassemble my cruiser and put it in my small private plane. This allows me to take it to the beach, mountains, trails anywhere. The process is very quick and easy, only about 5-7 minutes.

Customer Service Rocks!

Customer Service Rocks!

I recently took delivery of two bikes; an Interceptor for me and a red Cruiser for my wife. My wife’s Ruby Red Cruiser had a very small chip on the bottome of the frame. No big deal but somewhat disappointing on her new bike. We call and spoke to Ashley in the customer service department. She was really disturbed by this and quickly sent to me a bottle of touch-up paint and a set of their new panier bags as an apology. I was really taken by her level of concern and Pedego’s resoloution to this problem, as I’m sure the chip was incurred via the shipping process and did leave the Pedego plant in perfect condition. Talk about over-exceeding my espectations! Thank you Pedego..and Ashely. You guys rock!

Pedego handles hills with ease

Pedego handles hills with ease

I received a beautiful green Pedego step-through cruiser with white wall tires for my birthday. It was purchased at and delivered by IFT bicycles. What service! There are many bike paths in our area which is hilly. The downhills were always fun and the rides across the local nature area beautiful, but the hills back up to my house were killers. My Pedego has made it possible to take the hills with ease. I still get the exercise, but have doubled my range and don’t worry about the hills at all. I used to forego a bike ride on breezy days; now I put on a windbreaker and take a ride. I couldn’t be more pleased with my Pedego

Perfect!

Perfect!

You are getting a lot of rave reviews here in the Houston area when I take my bike out. There is rarely a time that I can go out (usually shopping) and someone doesn’t stop me to admire the bike and ask questions. And from my experience, it is a great bike (did enough research before hand to be very pleased with my decision to go with your product ).

I’m hopelessly Hooked!

I’m hopelessly Hooked !

It all started a little over a year ago when I bought my first Pedego comfort cruiser. Love this bike. Soon after, my wife decided she wanted to try a Pedego, so we bought her a green step though. About a month after that , my sister was in California visiting and rode my wife’s bike and decided she wanted a Pedego as well and had one shipped up t o Eugene Oregon. She rides up and down hills almost everyday. Well , I’ve done it again …two days ago I was down in Irvine and went by Pedego to say hi to Don and Terry and ended up buying an interceptor . These bikes are so much fun with friends and family. I just can’t say enough about the product and the great people who work there including , Cameron, the shop steward and Ashley who is Terry’s daughter and runs the office. Hands down , the best customer service on the planet . If you decide to join the Pedego family, you won’t regret it. These are genuinely neat people.

What a time!

We never knew Newport Beach and Huntington Beach could be so exciting. The way to experience it is via a Pedego Electric Bike!

6th Gear

Pedego bikes are smooth, fast, and fun to get around on. About 90% of my travels are on a Pedego cruiser. The battery provides more than enough for my daily rides. The brakes are awesome, and the overall performance is incredible.

Great Bike

I love this bike! It gives the boost when you need it and is easy to pedal and cruise when you don’t. I mostly wanted to get out and enjoy biking again and this has definitely fit the bill. Thanks.